The new name for our Texas Navy Day celebration is nowFort Velasco:  Thunder on the Brazos.

Our committee members are:

Chairman - Ronnie Grant - Chairman
Vice-Chairwoman and Historian - Dortha Pekar
Secretary - vacant
Co-Historian - David Devaney
Council Liaison - vacant
Webmaster - E. Elizabeth Brown
Member - Robert Bradley
Member - Marilyn Davison
Member - Lou Golish
Member - Aubrey Tucker


Donate to the cause.

Read an update on our progress.
Visit us at
Contact us at